The Human Body


We could not find anywhere to view this title currently
The Human Body is a seven-part documentary series, first shown on 20 May 1998 on BBC One and presented by medical scientist Robert Winston. A co-production between the BBC and The Learning Channel, the series looks at the mechanics and emotions of the human body from birth to death. The series was nominated for numerous awards, winning several, including three BAFTA awards, four RTS awards and a Peabody Award.

7 Episodes

Life Story
Life StoryEpisode 1
An Everyday Miracle
An Everyday MiracleEpisode 2
First Steps
First StepsEpisode 3
Raging Teens
Raging TeensEpisode 4
Brain Power
Brain PowerEpisode 5
As Time Goes By
As Time Goes ByEpisode 6
The End Of Life
The End Of LifeEpisode 7

Cast of The Human Body

Take Plex everywhere

Watch free anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.
See the full list of supported devices