Yuliya Savicheva

Yuliya Savicheva

  • Born on
    • February 14th, 1987
Russian pop singer, graduate and finalist of the TV project “Star Factory 2”, participant in the Eurovision Song Contest 2004, actress. Her first performance took place at the age of 4, when she took to the stage in Kurgan with the group “Convoy”, in which, as noted above, her father worked as a drummer. Later the team was invited to Moscow, and Stanislav Savichev with his family moved to live in Moscow. In the House of Culture MAI Savicheva played in New Year's performances, in parallel with her studies at school and classes in the choreographic team "Crane". At the suggestion of Azadanova, a teacher of ballroom dancing, Julia goes to her team. Together with a partner, they become twice the champions of Moscow in their class. Later, director Poleiko made an offer to Julia to play a major role in the New Year's performances of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior. The following year, she was again offered to take part in the New Year’s performance in the Cathedral of Christ the Savior, she played the main role - the role of "Blowing Snow", and took part in 40 plays. Little Julia was invited to record the first album of singer Linda. Julia gives the opening text in Linda’s song “Do this.” In addition, the little artist starred in the video for this song along with the singer. Savicheva can also be caught briefly in Linda’s video for the song “Marijuana”. At age 8, Julia worked with Linda on children's backing vocals, starred in several of her videos. March 7, 2003 Julia becomes a participant in the television project "Factory of Stars 2" under the leadership of Maxim Fadeev. With the song “High”, Julia becomes the owner of the “Golden Gramophone” and with the same song she gets into the final of the festival “Song of the Year 2003”. In March 2004, Savicheva took part in the World Best contest, where she represented Russia and took 8th place, and in May of the same year she became the representative of Russia at Eurovision 2004 in Turkey with the English song “Believe me”. Having taken 11th place at Eurovision, the singer began working on her debut album. After Eurovision, Julia began a tour of Russia called "Hurricane in your city!" On March 29, 2005, Julia released her debut disc “High” under the label “Monolith”. In the fall of 2005, Savicheva released the song “If Love Lives in the Heart”, the soundtrack to the television series “Don't Be Born Beautiful”. In April 2006, Julia introduced a new song, “Hello,” followed by a second album, “Magnet,” in June 2006. In 2007, the single “No way” was released, which made it to the finale of “Song of the Year”. On February 14, 2008, Julia presented the album Origami. The album includes 10 new songs and one remix. From the very first days of sales, the album gained popularity among listeners. The songs "Winter", "Love-Moscow" and "Nuclear Explosion" took high positions in the charts. And many more other songs.


Acting (1 Credits)

2015Savva. Serdtse voina as Nanti (voice)

Take Plex everywhere.

Watch free anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.

  • Roku
  • Samsung
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Android
  • Apple TV
  • Apple iOS
  • Chomecast
  • XBOX
  • nVidia
  • Vizio
  • PlayStation
  • LG

See the full list of supported devices