Krzysztof Kieślowski

Krzysztof Kieślowski

  • Born on
    • June 27th, 1941
  • Died on
    • March 13th, 1996
Krzysztof Kieślowski (1941–1996) was an influential Polish arthouse film director and screenwriter known internationally for his television series "The Decalogue" (1989), and his feature films "The Double Life of Véronique" (1991), and the "Three Colours" trilogy (1993–1994). Kieślowski received numerous awards during his career, including the Cannes Film Festival Jury Prize (1988), FIPRESCI Prize (1988, 1991), and Prize of the Ecumenical Jury (1991); the Venice Film Festival FIPRESCI Prize (1989), Golden Lion (1993), and OCIC Award (1993); and the Berlin International Film Festival Silver Bear (1994). In 1995 he received Academy Award nominations for Best Director and Best Writing. In 2002 Kieślowski was listed at number two on the British Film Institute's Sight & Sound Top Ten Directors list of modern times. Krzysztof Kieślowski died on 13 March 1996, He was 54.



Take Plex everywhere.

Watch free anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.

  • Roku
  • Samsung
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Android
  • Apple TV
  • Apple iOS
  • Chomecast
  • XBOX
  • nVidia
  • Vizio
  • PlayStation
  • LG

See the full list of supported devices