Jet Li

Jet Li

  • Born on
    • April 26th, 1963
Li Lian Jie (born April 26, 1963), better known by his stage name Jet Li, is a Chinese martial artist, actor, film producer, wushu champion, and international film star who was born in Beijing, China, and who has currently taken up Singapore citizenship. After three years of intensive training with Wu Bin, Li won his first national championship for the Beijing Wushu Team. After retiring from wushu at age 17, he went on to win great acclaim in China as an actor making his debut with the film Shaolin Temple (1982). He went on to star in many critically acclaimed martial arts epic films, most notably the Once Upon A Time In China series, in which he portrayed folk hero Wong Fei-hung. Li's first role in a Hollywood film was as a villain in Lethal Weapon 4 (1998), but his first Hollywood film leading role was in Romeo Must Die (2000). He has gone on to star in many Hollywood action films, most recently starring beside Jackie Chan in The Forbidden Kingdom (2008), and as the title character villain in The Mummy: Tomb Of The Dragon Emperor (2008) opposite Brendan Fraser. Recently, he appeared in the 2010 film The Expendables.

Starring Jet Li on Plex


Acting (47 Credits)

2020Mulan as The Emperor
2017On That Night... While We Dream as Old Servant
2016League of Gods as Jiang Ziya
2014The Expendables 3 as Yin Yang
2013Badges of Fury as Huang Feihong
2012The Expendables 2 as Yin Yang
2011The Sorcerer and the White Snake as Abbot FahaiWatch Free
2011Flying Swords of Dragon Gate as Chow Wai On
2010Ocean Heaven as Wang Xingchang
2010The Expendables as Yin Yang
2009The Founding of a Republic as 陈绍宽
2008The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor as Emperor
2008The Forbidden Kingdom as The Silent Monk / The Monkey King
2007War as Rogue
2007The Warlords as General Ma XinyiWatch Free
2006Fearless as Huo Yuanjia
2005Unleashed as Danny
2003Cradle 2 the Grave as Su
2002Hero as Nameless
2001Kiss of the Dragon as Liu Jian
2001The One as Gabe Law / Gabriel Yulaw / Lawless
2000Romeo Must Die as Han Sing
1998Hitman as Fu
1998Lethal Weapon 4 as Wah Sing Ku
1997Once Upon a Time in China and America as Wong Fei Hung
1996Black Mask as Chui Chik (Black Mask)
1996Dr. Wai in the Scripture with No Words as Wai Bok Si / Chow Si Kit
1995High Risk as Kit Li
1995My Father is a Hero as Kung Wei
1994Fist of Legend as Chen Zhen
1994The New Legend of Shaolin as Hung Hei-KwunWatch Free
1994The Defender as Allan Hui Ching Yeung
1993Tai-Chi Master as Shang Jun Biao
1993The Legend II as Fong Sai Yuk
1993The Legend as Fong Sai-Yuk
1993Last Hero in China as Wong Fei Hung
1993Kung Fu Cult Master as Chang Mo-Kei
1992Once Upon a Time in China II as Wong Fei Hung
1992Once Upon a Time in China III as Wong Fei Hung
1992The Master as Jet
1992Swordsman II as Ling Wu Chung
1991Once Upon a Time in China as Wong Fei Hung
1989Dragon Fight as Jimmy Lee Kwok Lap
1986Born to Defense as Jet
1986Martial Arts of Shaolin as Zhi Ming
1984Kids from Shaolin as San Lung
1982Shaolin Temple as Gong Yuen/Jue Yuan

Director (1 Credits)



Take Plex everywhere.

Watch free anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.

  • Roku
  • Samsung
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Android
  • Apple TV
  • Apple iOS
  • Chomecast
  • XBOX
  • nVidia
  • Vizio
  • PlayStation
  • LG

See the full list of supported devices