Elizabeth Spriggs

Elizabeth Spriggs

  • Born on
    • September 18th, 1929
  • Died on
    • July 2nd, 2008
Elizabeth Spriggs was an English character actress.


Acting (19 Credits)

2008Is Anybody There? as Prudence
2006Taken at the Flood
2002Shackleton as Janet Stancombe Wills
2001Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone as The Fat Lady
1999A Christmas Carol as Mrs Riggs
1999Alice in Wonderland as Duchess
1999The Adventures of Young Indiana Jones: Adventures in the Secret Service as Schultz
1999Wives and Daughters as Mrs. Goodenough
1998The Barber of Siberia as Perepiolkina
1997Paradise Road as Mrs. Roberts
1995Sense and Sensibility as Mrs. Jennings
1994Takin' Over the Asylum as Grandma
1994Martin Chuzzlewit as Mrs. Gamp
1994Middlemarch as Mrs. Cadwallader
1993The Last Vampyre as Eileen Mason
1993The Advocate as Madame Langlois
1991Impromptu as Baroness Laginsky
1989Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit as May
1981Lady Chatterley's Lover as Lady Eva


Take Plex everywhere.

Watch free anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.

  • Roku
  • Samsung
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Android
  • Apple TV
  • Apple iOS
  • Chomecast
  • XBOX
  • nVidia
  • Vizio
  • PlayStation
  • LG

See the full list of supported devices