The Lying Game
In Watchlist

The Lying Game

Identical twins meet as teenagers after Sutton was adopted by a rich couple and Emma grew up a foster kid. Sutton investigates their bio mom etc., while Emma takes her place/identity.
  • 2011
  • Drama, Mystery, Suspense
Season 1

Season 1

2011 | 20 episodes
The first season of The Lying Game, based on the books of the same name by Sara Shepard, premiered on August 15, 2011, and concluded on March 5, 2012 on ABC Family. It follows long-lost twins Emma and Sutton. Separated under mysterious circumstances, Sutton was adopted by the wealthy Mercer family in Phoenix, while Emma grew up in the foster system. When the twins reunite as teenagers, they keep it a secret. While Sutton goes in search of the truth, Emma takes over her life and discovers more secrets and lies than she could have imagined. The show premiered to 1.39 million viewers and the summer finale accumulated 1.28 million viewers. The show went on hiatus and returned with its winter premiere on January 5, 2012, and has hit its series high with 1.8 million viewers and has continued for three consecutive weeks.

The Lying Game Season 1 Episodes


Take Plex everywhere.

Watch free anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.

  • Roku
  • Samsung
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Android
  • Apple TV
  • Apple iOS
  • Chomecast
  • XBOX
  • nVidia
  • Vizio
  • PlayStation
  • LG

See the full list of supported devices