Cruel Summer

Season 1

Taking place over three summers - 1993, 1994, 1995 - in a small Texas town, a beautiful popular teen, Kate, is abducted and, seemingly unrelated, a girl, Jeanette, goes from being a sweet, awkward outlier to the most popular girl in town and, by ’95, the most despised person in America.
10 Episodes
  • Happy Birthday, Jeanette Turner
    Happy Birthday, Jeanette TurnerEpisode 1
  • A Smashing Good Time
    A Smashing Good TimeEpisode 2
  • Off with a Bang
    Off with a BangEpisode 3
  • You Don't Hunt, You Don't Eat
    You Don't Hunt, You Don't EatEpisode 4
  • As the Carny Gods Intended
    As the Carny Gods IntendedEpisode 5
  • An Ocean in Me
    An Ocean in MeEpisode 6
  • Happy Birthday, Kate Wallis
    Happy Birthday, Kate WallisEpisode 7
  • Proof
    ProofEpisode 8
  • A Secret of My Own
    A Secret of My OwnEpisode 9
  • Hostile Witness
    Hostile WitnessEpisode 10
Cast of Season 1
  • Olivia HoltKate Wallis
  • Chiara AureliaJeanette Turner
  • Froy GutierrezJamie Henson
  • Harley Quinn SmithMallory Higgins
  • Allius BarnesVince Fuller
  • Brooklyn SudanoAngela Prescott
  • Blake LeeMartin Harris
  • Michael LandesGreg Turner

Take Plex everywhere

Watch free anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.
See the full list of supported devices