Yvonne Mitchell

Yvonne Mitchell

  • Born on
    • July 7th, 1915
  • Died on
    • March 24th, 1979
Yvonne Mitchell (7 July 1915 [Reference books give her year of birth as 1925. However, her name appears in the birth indexes for England and Wales for the July–September quarter of 1915.] – 24 March 1979) was an English stage, television and film actress. After beginning her acting career in theatre, Mitchell progressed to films in the late 1940s. Her roles include Julia in the 1954 BBC adaptation of George Orwell's novel Nineteen Eighty-Four. She retired from acting in 1977.


Acting (12 Credits)

1972Demons of the Mind as Hilda
1971Crucible of Horror as Edith Eastwood
1965Genghis Khan as Katke
1960The Trials of Oscar Wilde as Constance Wilde
1960Conspiracy of Hearts as Sister Gerta
1959Sapphire as Mildred
1959Tiger Bay as Anya
1957Woman in a Dressing Gown as Amy Preston
1956Blonde Sinner as Matron Hilda MacFarlane
1954Nineteen Eighty-Four as Julia
1953Turn the Key Softly as Monica Marsden
1949The Queen of Spades as Lizavetta Ivanova

Take Plex everywhere.

Watch free anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.

  • Roku
  • Samsung
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Android
  • Apple TV
  • Apple iOS
  • Chomecast
  • XBOX
  • nVidia
  • Vizio
  • PlayStation
  • LG

See the full list of supported devices