Kathleen Byron

Kathleen Byron

  • Born on
    • January 11th, 1921
  • Died on
    • January 18th, 2009
Kathleen Elizabeth Fell (11 January 1921 – 18 January 2009), known professionally as Kathleen Byron, was a British actress of stage, screen and television.


Acting (13 Credits)

1998Les Misérables as Mother Superior
1998Saving Private Ryan as Old Mrs. Ryan
1996Emma as Mrs. Goddard
1980The Elephant Man as Lady Waddington
1974Craze as Muriel Sharp
1973Nothing But the Night as Dr. Rose
1971Twins of Evil as Katy Weil
1962Night of the Eagle as Evelyn Sawtelle
1953Young Bess as Ann Seymour
1951I'll Never Forget You as Duchess of Devonshire
1949Hour of Glory as Susan
1947Black Narcissus as Sister Ruth
1946Stairway to Heaven as An Angel

Herself (1 Credits)

2010Cameraman: The Life and Work of Jack Cardiff as Herself – Interviewee


Take Plex everywhere.

Watch free anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.

  • Roku
  • Samsung
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Android
  • Apple TV
  • Apple iOS
  • Chomecast
  • XBOX
  • nVidia
  • Vizio
  • PlayStation
  • LG

See the full list of supported devices